top of page
  • Writer's pictureAminah Yossef

Southern Salad

Salads are some of my favorite meals to eat! They're refreshing and can be topped with almost anything! This salad contains no lettuce, but all the right ingredients! It has beans, corn, tomatoes, and one of my favorite ingredients - avocado. I also made my own light dressing to add just the right amount of flavor to this hearty and delicious salad!

This salad is fairly healthy, and the dressing is very light yet flavorful! Sprinkle even more lemon at the end for a citrus bang!

Cilantro and lemon pair perfectly with the southwestern ingredients!

These are some of my favorite ingredients to work with. They are filling, healthy, and packed with their own delicious flavors. I could definitely eat this salad everyday without getting sick of it. I love how the spices I added perfectly balanced the vegetables that I used.


Although the salad is perfect without the spiced dressing I made, it's even better when the olive oil and lemon juice combine with specific ingredients like the avocado and tomatoes. It's a perfect side for your family dinner, or as a lunch you could take to work or school!

 

Prep Time: 15 minutes Serves: 4 People

Cook Time: N/A

Total Time: 15 minutes


INGREDIENTS

  • 2 Avocados, chopped

  • 2 Roma Tomatoes, chopped

  • 1/2 Red Onion, chopped

  • 7 oz. Canned Black Beans, drained and rinsed

  • 7 oz. Canned Sweet Corn, drained

  • 2 Tbsp. Cilantro, chopped

  • Juice of 1/2 Lemon

  • 1 Tbsp. Olive Oil

  • 1 tsp. Paprika

  • 1 tsp. Garlic Powder

  • Salt and Pepper, to taste


INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a large bowl, combine all of the ingredients until the spices, lemon juice, and olive oil are evenly incorporated.

  2. Chill in the fridge, covered, for at least 30 minutes if you like salads cold.

  3. Serve and enjoy!

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page