top of page
  • Writer's pictureAminah Yossef

Chipotle Chicken Pasta

Have you guys ever had a meal at a restaurant that's so delicious you wish you could recreate it and have it whenever you want? For me, that's Cheesecake Factory's delicious Chipotle Chicken Pasta. It has some unique vegetables you don't really find in traditional pastas, some sauteed chicken breast, and a creamy, yet spicy sauce. I love the unique flavors of this pasta, so I decided to recreate it with a few differences to the sauce and ingredients added. It tasted just as good, if not better than the dish they serve at that great restaurant!

Top the pasta with tortilla strips and fresh cilantro for enhanced flavors and textures! They are a perfect final touch!

I shocked the asparagus in cold water, and kept the peas frozen until I threw them in the pasta to keep them crunchy and fresh!

I don't go out to eat too often, but when I do I make sure I order something more unique that I can't find in another restaurant or place. At the Cheesecake Factory restaurant, that's this dish for me. The flavors are so unique yet not too overpowering so it makes it a light enjoyable meal. It's the only thing I ever really order when I go there!


Now obviously, I don't know the exact ingredients that the restaurant uses to make this dish. But I knew the key ingredients and played around with the ingredients I chose for the sauce until it was nearly identical to the one served. I added my own twists to this dish to make it more personal to my blog and what I like to eat!

 

Prep Time: 15 minutes Serves: 6 People

Cook Time: 30 minutes

Total Time: 45 minutes


INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts, cut into 1'' bite-size pieces

  • 2 Tbsp. Lemon Juice

  • 1/2 tsp. Salt

  • 1/4 tsp. Black Pepper

  • 1 1/2 cups Fresh Asparagus, cut into 2'' stems ( I discarded the bottoms)

  • 1 lb. Penne Pasta

  • 2 Tbsp. Butter

  • 1 Yellow Bell Pepper, chopped

  • 1 Red Bell Pepper, chopped

  • 1 Yellow Onion, chopped

  • 4 Cloves of Garlic, minced

  • 2 Tbsp. Olive Oil

  • 1/4 cup Honey

  • 2 Tbsp. Chipotle Pepper Sauce in Adobo, without peppers unless you want it spicier

  • 2 cups Heavy Whipping Cream

  • 1 cup Frozen Peas

  • 5 oz. Freshly Shredded Parmesan Cheese

  • Optional: Tortilla Strips and Cilantro for Garnish


INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. In a small bowl, add the bite size pieces of chicken breast with the lemon juice, salt, and black pepper. Mix the ingredients together and set them aside.

  2. In a large pot, fill it up 2/3 of the way with water and add about 2 tsp. of salt. Bring the water to a boil over medium-high heat.

  3. Once the water is boiling, add in the mini asparagus stems and cook them for 2-3 minutes. Remove them from the water and place them in a colander. Rinse them in cold water to shock them so they stay nice and crunchy.

  4. In the same water, throw in the penne pasta and bring it to a boil. Cook to al dente, according to the directions on the box. Drain the pasta but do not rinse it.

  5. In a large skillet, melt the butter over medium heat. Add in the peppers and onions and saute them for about 7-8 minutes until they are soft and transparent.

  6. Add in the garlic and toast them for about a minute until fragrant.

  7. Remove the vegetables from the skillet and set them aside in a plate.

  8. In the same skillet add the olive oil over medium-high heat. Saute the chicken until it is completely cooked and the sides have slightly browned in color.

  9. Drizzle the honey on top of the chicken and cook for another minute. Add the vegetables back in and mix the ingredients together.

  10. In a large pot, add the vegetable and chicken mixture along with the heavy cream, chipotle sauce and shredded Parmesan cheese. Mix the ingredients together and cook the sauce until the cheese has melted.

  11. Stir in the cooked pasta, asparagus, and frozen peas.

  12. Cook the pasta for another 5 minutes, until everything is thoroughly heated and combined.

  13. Garnish with tortilla strips and cilantro and enjoy!



261 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page