top of page
  • Writer's pictureAminah Yossef

Berries and Cream Baked Oatmeal

Oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfasts, however I'm usually in such a rush in the mornings that I don't have time to sit down and enjoy a nice bowl of oats. Since suhoor is a bit the same way, I decided to bake some oatmeal ahead of time so that I could enjoy it with no hassle or rush! With just a few simple steps, I had suhoor ready to go hours beforehand. I flavored this simple and nutritious oatmeal with bananas, blueberries, strawberries, cinnamon, and a drizzle of maple syrup! It baked in 40 minutes and was ready for us to dig in whenever we wanted! When ready to eat, I popped it in the microwave and drizzled some milk on top!

After I baked the oatmeal, I topped it with some fresh almonds to introduce a crunchier texture to the soft and fluffy oatmeal.

Substitute the milk for almond or coconut milk if you are dairy free! It still tastes delicious, but the bake time may vary!

Oatmeal is such a versatile breakfast item that can be flavored and topped with so many different ingredients. One of my favorite ways to enjoy it is with some fresh fruit and a dash of cinnamon. I haven't been able to enjoy it too often because of my morning work schedule, until I came across the method of baking the oatmeal ahead of time.


I whisked all of the ingredients into a bowl and poured it into a baking dish for baking. It baked for a total of 40 minutes and came out perfectly baked with a slightly crispy outside and a soft middle that was filled with beautiful flavors! Top this oatmeal with coconut, almonds, walnuts, or any kind of topping for added texture and flavor!

 

Prep Time: 5 minutes Serves: 4 People

Cook Time: 40 minutes

Total Time: 45 minutes


INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 1/2 cups Rolled Oats

  • 7 oz. Milk of Your Choice

  • 1 Egg

  • 1/4 cup Maple Syrup

  • 1/4 cup Butter, melted

  • 1/2 tsp. Baking Powder

  • 1/2 tsp. Vanilla Extract

  • 1/8 tsp. Salt

  • 1/2 tsp. Cinnamon

  • 2 Bananas, peeled and sliced

  • 1/4 cup Strawberries, chopped

  • 1/4 cup Blueberries

  • Handful of Almonds, optional


INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit

  2. Grease an 8x8 square glass baking dish. Set aside.

  3. In a large bowl, whisk together the oats, milk, egg, maple syrup, butter, baking powder, vanilla, salt, and cinnamon together until evenly incorporated.

  4. Fold in the bananas, strawberries, and blueberries using a rubber spatula.

  5. Pour the oatmeal into the prepared baking dish.

  6. Bake for 35-40 minutes, until the top is a golden brown. Sprinkle with almonds if desired.

  7. If serving immediately, allow the oatmeal to cool for about 5 minutes so before plating.

  8. If you are making it ahead of time, when serving heat it up for a few minutes on the stove top or in the microwave, and drizzle a bit of milk of your choosing on top before serving.

203 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page